Family ID: 1513165

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Alexandra

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
506
Profile Visited by 506 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and thanks for reading!

We are a family of five, but two kids are already old enough to not need your care. Alina is now 13 years and Samuel is 15 years, they will start boarding school after summer 2021 in Canada and US / so you will hardly meet them. We live in Hamburg and we have a little boy born Aug 2019. We would like you to help with him as we have quite a busy life but no regular schedule. He is a healthy, friendly, easygoing boy.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our boy attends the Kindergarden from 9:00 to 12:30. We like you to spend your 30 hours per week with David in the afternoon and evenings and on the weekend we also may ask you to take him in the morning. You would take care of him, prepare meals for him, bring him sometimes to bed and also watch him in the night. Occasionally we will ask you to take him overnight, especially during traveling we would alternate usually with you (one night he is with us, one with you). There may be weeks were you work more and weeks that you work less. We require some flexibility but on the other hand if you do a language course or made your own plans we are also willing and able to accommodate for that - so you will not need to be on a constant "standby".

As we have a full time maid you do not have to do any house work except cleaning your own space.

We would like you to be a proficient English or German speaker plus we need someone with a ‚good‘ passport, as we travel a lot and we would like you to travel flexibly with us. It would be good if you are able to entertain yourself on such trips as well as when you stay at home and we travel alone. If you like to travel that would be a great plus.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Many / Many

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy born Aug 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Bahamian, Belizean, British, Canadian, German, Maltese, New Zealander, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Singaporean, South-African, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-48

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a house in the city which is 10 min from the city center by bus/metro and all necessary shopping is within a few minutes by walk and you have your own bedroom of 18 sqm (180 square feet) with your own ensuite bathroom (shower, no bathtub) at least until May 2022. After that you will still have your own room but a shared bath room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »