Family ID: 1546241

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Christiane

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
92
Profile Visited by 92 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear AuPair,

we are a small, nice and fairly relaxed family consisting of me and the two children (Jonne is almost 6 and Tilda 8). We live in a house in a cozy part of Hamburg with a direct S-Bahn connection. The journey to the city center takes 20 minutes. The children are in turns with me and their father, who doesn't live far away and with whom we all get along well. We would be very happy to have a new family and your support. I myself was in school abroad and would not like to miss this experience of being part of a strange family and learning a new language. I am already looking forward to the fact that we can complement each other, learn from each other and, above all, have a good time.

If we had a first contact, I would be happy to send you a detailed description of us with more photos (we have prepared one in English, but I can also translate it into German). We are quite flexible with regard to the length of stay, anything is possible for us from 6 months to 12 months.

We look forward to you!
Kind regards
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We want an AuPair who enjoys spending time with the children, who likes to share our home with us and who wants to be part of our family.

You receive Tilda when she comes home from school (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and sometimes on Fridays, but I'm always there as well) and take Jonne out of kindergarten on the days. In the afternoons, the kids are sometimes arranged to meet, or they have an activity that you may need to take them to (nothing solid yet). On Thursdays, the children are with their father and every two weeks also Friday-Sunday. In the days you have free time, unless he needs support exceptionally, we help each other out too.

Some evenings I have professional or private meetings, then you would have to make dinner for the kids, put them to bed and stay with them until I get back. So far this has been very rare. Since I only have the children every other weekend, I enjoy spending time with them very much, so that you generally have free time on these days, unless there is an appointment that I want to go to. Of course you are also welcome to spend the weekend with us. During the week I am usually around 4 p.m. at home and then gladly take over one or both children. depending on the upcoming appointments. I would like flexible coordination between us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Steuerberaterin

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Belgian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Canadian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Martiniquais, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Swedish, Spanish, Croatian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a very cozy room in the attic with built-in closet, bed, desk, WiFi. We both share the top floor and it is wonderfully quiet and tidy there :). If you want, you can use the bathroom in the attic all to yourself, only the children bathe there from time to time.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »