Family ID: 1570718

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sabrina

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
155
Profile Visited by 155 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,

we are looking for a loving au pair for our two little boys Enno and Keno. Enno will be 3 years old in July, Keno will be birthday in November and will be 1 year old. The parents are Manuel and Sabrina. The four of us live in a large apartment (approx. 130 sqm) with a garden very centrally in beautiful Hamburg (approx. 2 million inhabitants). The popular district is called Winterhude. Our street is very quiet and lies between the large city park and the river Alster. There are numerous cafes, shops and supermarkets just around the corner. The underground station is a 5-minute walk away. Hamburg offers a wide range of cultural and sporting activities and is a very green, livable city.

We are looking for an au pair with experience in taking care of small children. The tasks include dressing the children in the morning, taking the children to kindergarten and picking them up again, playing with the children and taking care of them, changing them, feeding them and bringing them to bed in the evening. We have help cleaning the apartment once a week, so heavy housework is not part of the job for our au pair. But cleaning out the dishwasher, vacuuming or folding laundry are among the tasks.

Sabrina and Manuel have lived abroad for a long time (in France, Denmark, Japan, China and the USA). We are therefore very open and interested in new cultures. In Manuel's childhood, some au pairs also took care of him and his siblings. It has always been a very positive experience. Manuel and his family are still in contact with the former au pairs after many. We are therefore very much looking forward to an au pair in our family.

Enno, Keno, Sabrina and Manuel
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Essentially we need support in everyday life from Monday to Friday:
- Dress the children in the morning and take them to kindergarten
- In the afternoon, pick up the children from the kindergarten around 3:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. and look after them until the evening (play, do handicrafts, read aloud, go to the playground, visit friends)
- In the evening the children help to change clothes and put them to bed
- If the children are sick once and cannot go to daycare, look after the children all day
- We have a cleaning aid once a week that cleans the entire apartment. Therefore, only light household chores are required, occasionally vacuuming, loading and unloading the dishwasher, folding laundry, etc.

Our two boys are still very small. We are therefore looking for an au pair who already has experience in looking after small children. Changing, changing, feeding are part of everyday life, especially in Keno.
Caring for the children is very important to us. The au pair should also have a high level of security awareness and reliability. Basic knowledge of the German language should be available
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Angestellt

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder (Junge 2017 und Junge 2019)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Chinese, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Moldovan, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Taiwanese, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Cypriots, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair lives in a 20 sqm room with a closet, bed, chest of drawers, desk, armchair and WiFi. The room is bright and very quiet and has a window to the garden. The room has its own toilet and sink. The au pair shares the shower with the family. We are currently using the room as an office. Therefore no bed can be seen in the pictures.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »