Family ID: 1595068

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Lana

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
141
Profile Visited by 141 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Job Description

We live in beautiful Hamburg - in the upmarket district of Wellingsbüttel. Both children go to school: Maya to high school and Greta to primary school.

When the children are in our house, they usually get up at 6.30 a.m. At 7:00 a.m. the breakfast and lunch boxes for the children are made by the au pair.

Then the children go to school and usually come home between 1 p.m. and 3 p.m. The children usually have lunch at home (prepared by the au pair).

Then the main childcare time is: help with homework, games and trampoline jumping in the garden :-).

As a rule, the au pair looks after the children 5-6 hours a day, on the days when the children are with us.
On the days when the children are with the birth mother, the au pair drives the children to school and then brings them back. Working time about 3-4 hours a day.

We put the children in bed.

The au pair has to take care of the children on some evenings.

The au pair is guaranteed to have enough time for language courses. The maximum working time per day (working day) is 6 hours. The au pair has free weekends.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Coordinator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen
Maya, 2008
Greta, 2011

Baby (Mädchen), Januar 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian, Bulgarian, Georgian, Croatian, Portuguese, Romanian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair has its own guest house, where they can live on 60 square meters. There it has its own area, furnished bedroom, living room, bathroom and dining area with refrigerator, coffee maker and small stove.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »