Family ID: 1603887

Children: 5 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marieke

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile Visited by 22 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live on the outskirts of Hamburg and the city center, Hamburg Altona, Sternschanze Hamburg are in 30 min. reachable. Either by bike or by public transport. We live 5 minutes from the Iserbrook S-Bahn station.
Right at the end of our street are meadows and fields. It is a very mixed and nice part of Hamburg.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We want an independent, self-confident au pair who can tackle things well, which can withstand a lot of noise and a lot of people. It should be very safe to deal with children and bring a lot of empathy. We need good support in everyday life, the au pair should be able to look after the children alone and should still give us as a family space for their own family life.
We are happy to help the au pair find a language course or other activities in Hamburg.

In real life, the au pair will only look after the 2 year olds one day a week from 8am to 1pm. (5 hours / weekly)
On all days of the week, the aupair should look after the 5 children on their own at lunchtime from 13h to 15h (15 hours / week). In addition, it should watch out once or twice a week in the evening and (approx. 5 hours / week) and on approx. 2 afternoons a week it should be at home for me from 3pm to 6pm (10 hours / week).
It would also have to step in when the children are sick because we both work in the mornings.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / Dance teacher

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender W 2009
W 2011
W 2012
M 2015
M2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, German, English, Canadian, New Zealander, Dutch, Scottish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The aupair will get a medium-sized cozy attic room with a private bathroom. We like to send photos.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »