Family ID: 1633622

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Hanna

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 66 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au pair, we would like to welcome you in our loving family here in Hamburg. Hamburg is a big city that offers everything that one desires. Language schools are available and the city has great public transportation. Within a 3 min walk you would be at the nearest metro station. During the summer 2021 we will be moving from Hamburg to the beautiful island of Sylt, which is one of the summer hotspots of Germany. We are currently building a new house there and you would have to move with us in august. But it is a great place to see.
More ⇩

Job Description

Since we will be having 3 children your job would be mainly helping them get ready for kindergarden, bringing them there and picking them up. In the afternoon we would expect some play time with the kids or going to the playground with the oldest. There is no need to take care of the newborn. This will mainly be the moms responsibility. Due to us moving during the year, we would really care for some extra help with the children while we have to pack and unpack everything. Of course there will be a professional moving agency involved, but we really will be relying on you help to make this work.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Danish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Mädchen 4
Mädchen 1
Baby 0

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Filipino

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We can offer a 20qm room with a nice bedfing, own bathroom, a table and a couch in Hamburg. On the Island of Sylt we planned a 16 qm room with a private bathroom that only has to be shared with guests, if there are any.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »