Family ID: 1739914

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marlen and Jörn

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
200
Profile Visited by 200 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
we are looking forward to host you in our home in germany.
We live in Hamburg, which is the seond biggest city in germany with almost 2 Million people.
We live close to the subway, not in the very centre of the city, a little bit outside of the city.
We are living in a flat and have a little garden.
Earliest starting date is 18. May 2021, June or July.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au-Pair who enjoys cooking and would like to help us with that. Great would be also, if you could cook food of your own culture. Marlen gets home from work in the afternoon, Jörns working time is more flexible, sometimes in the afternoon, sometimes in the mornings.
On the other hand we would like an Au Pair that helps us with the children, for example takes care of two kids, while one of the parents brings the other kid to a hobby or takes care of all three kids, while the parents have an evening off and go outside. We used to have a babysitter once a week, but now with corona she doesn´t come no more.

Our day starts at around 6 o´ clock when Ronja (2 year-old) awakens. We make coffee and than have breakfast at 6:45h with the whole family. Hanne (soon 8 year-old) and Jonas (6 year-old) leave the house at 7:45h by themselves and go to elementary school (Hanne Grade 3, Jonas Preschool). I go to work around 8:30h and I bring Ronja to Kindergarten. In the mornings, you can sleep in or have breakfast with us, as you like. Ronja needs to be collected from Kindergarten by you or Jörn at 2 o´ clock in the afternoon by bike or car, its only 1 km away. The other kids come home by themselves around 2:15h, so you or Jörn need to be at home at that time. Usually they do homework / are hungry (they do eat in school though) / play / go to a hobby / have a friend over or go to a friend.
Every second day in the week you could do cooking and little housework like tidying the kitchen (unfortunately it gets messy easily with three kids eating) and have free time and a german language course, if you like.
Every second afternoon in the week, you could play with the kids or have free time. Great would be, if you could manage dinner and bring the kids to bed twice a week, so that Jörn and Marlen could go outside and meet friends. We eat dinner at 5:30/6 o´ clock, at 6:30h the kids go in their rooms and we read a book to them and at 8 o´ clock they should sleep. We bring Ronja to bed at 6:30/7 o´ clock.
It is important for us, that you don´t work more than 30 hours per week and that you attend your german course, if you want to attend one. Maybe 25 hours in the week as described above and 5 hours on saturday from 6 to 11 o´ clock, so that the parents can sleep in. Sundays are free and you can of course go on holidays yourself and if you like, you can also join us on vacation. We plan to go to a german island in July for 2 weeks with the camper.

At the moment, the bringen into bed is a bit demanding with one of the kids and also our life with jobs and kids is demanding at times. So it would be great, if you could come and join our family with helping us and bying a friend to our lovely kids.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Social worker

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender We have two girls at the age of 2 and 7 and one boy at the age of 6.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a flat with no spare room for you, that is why we rent an appartment for you, which is two flats over our flat. It is 28 m² big and has also a toilet and a bath, but no own kitchen. This appartment can be reached through the staircase and can be locked. The appartment is under the roof and therefore its an triangle-shape. You can sleep in your own appartment and enjoy your freetime there and you can also use our flat for playing with the kids, your freetime and cooking. In our flat we have wifi, your appartment is not connected to wifi, but we might be able to share with the peole living underneath.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »