Family ID: 1822161

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anke

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
109
Profile Visited by 109 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

Since we are both working, we are looking for support for our small family so that we can be a little more flexible. If you can communicate with children, love children and are able to handle them responsibly, we look forward to getting to know you.
All in all, you have a relatively relaxed job here with a lot of free time in between. We also like to take care of our children a lot, but especially in the morning or after daycare / school, one or the other hour has to be bridged. You are rarely needed on the weekend.
You will get a bike with which you can get to the S-Bahn very quickly and then in a short time in the city center for shopping or attending a language course.
Our last au pair is currently doing a voluntary social year in the Birka day care center. We found the position for her because she would like to stay in Germany longer and prepare for a degree. She is now moving to her boyfriend's house, so unfortunately she can no longer support us.
If you can imagine integrating yourself into our family, we would be very happy to hear from you.

Best regards,
Family Klein
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should have a positive outlook on life. The most important thing is that you can really deal responsibly with children and see where dangers lurk. It is of course important to us that you can build a relationship with you. The big one is very lively and sometimes stubborn, the little one a little cuddly sweetheart. In the morning they have to go to daycare and school halfway on time, then you have some rest and time for yourself. A little shopping, preparing dinner and maybe walking through the ground floor with the vacuum cleaner. At 4 p.m. - 5 p.m. it starts to pick up, eat and make dinner. As a rule, however, one of us is always there from 6 p.m., so that you don't have to do everything on your own. On normal days, one of us takes over the children in the evening, gets them ready for the night and puts them to bed.

Covid19:
We are both vaccinated, our children are regularly tested for Covid19. In public, we comply with the current regulations. When you come, you should have a negative Covid19 test with you, which is a maximum of 48 hours old and in the first few days we would regularly do rapid tests with you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Artus, männlich, 6 Jahre
Birka, weiblich, 3 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is about 16 square meters and has a bed that you can turn into a sofa during the day. WiFi is available and you also have your own small bathroom. A large window provides light with a view of the garden.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »