Family ID: 1830043

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Barbara

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a Danish/German family living in the centre of Hamburg and we are looking for a nice barnepige who can support us on a daily basis!

Father is half German half Danish and mother is German, but we both speak (or at least understand Danish) and German as well as English.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need an au-pair to help take care of our children during the week when not in day-care and to do some household chores.

Most mornings we the parents will take care that the children get to day-care. You will help with breakfast and getting the children ready.
You will pick up the children from day-care in the afternoon. Then you could go with them to a playground or you can play with them at home. Sometimes the children might also want to bring home a friend to play together.

While the children are at the day-care we ask you to help with the daily chores. We have a cleaning aid twice a week. Therefore, your support will mainly consist of tidying up, smaller cleaning, doing laundry and shopping groceries.

Some evenings you will need to babysit as well if we are on business trips or meet friends for dinner.
We appreciate flexibility to help with the children in case of sickness or days when the day-care is closed.
The expected work hours on a week day are around 4-5 hours.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Danish, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Finance manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Junge 10
Mädchen (7 und 2)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a newly renovated house in a very central location with a spacious, light area available for you.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »