Family ID: 1967394

Children: 2 Children, 15+ years old

City: Hamburg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sally

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 2-9 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We live in a small, peaceful village in the Hamburg suburbs and the area is filed with forests with lots of walking trails, as well as farmland. But our village is also just a 30-minute train ride from the center of Hamburg, so it offers a perfect mix. Hamburg is full of language schools as well as wonderful things to see and do.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are in search of an au pair who will share household chores with the children, consisting mainly of helping out in the kitchen, a bit of laundry folding and light shopping, and most importantly, caring for and entertaining our four-legged family members. Also, both kids are learning Spanish in school and our younger daughter will be going to Spain to study next year so we are hoping that au pair will be a native or fluent Spanish speaker and can do a bit of tutoring in Spanish.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Commodity Trader

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender We have two daughters who are 15 and 17 years old at home but both are pretty self-sufficient.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Irish, Mexican, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Spanish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Will consider.

Required Age 20-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 3-story home in a small village in the Hamburg suburbs. The au pair's bedroom is on the top floor next to the kids rooms. The au pair would share one of the two bathrooms used by the children.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »