Family ID: 2020058

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Suze

State Hamburg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
95
Profile Visited by 95 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair! We are a happy, fun and dynamic little family. We - that's me, Mama Suze and the three children Carla and Ivy and Robin. Carla and Ivy are ten year old identical twin girls and Robin is seven years old and lives with Down Syndrome. I work in a publishing house and the three children go to school. We live in a big apartment in the center of Hamburg. Hamburg is a really beautiful city. You would of course have your own room with us. We also have a garden, although we live so centrally. The nearest subway is a 5-minute walk away. You can also walk to the beautiful river Elbe. A language school is also not far away. We are sure that you would spend a varied, fun and exciting year with us as part of our family and would gain many insights into our culture and everyday life.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your job would be to help me around the house and with the children. Of course, fun and great experiences together should not be neglected! Depending on how it fits, you could help with the children's homework or do other tasks with the children and around the house so that I have more time to do schoolwork with the children, for example.
We would like to learn a lot about your home country and culture and create opportunities for you to get to know our country and our culture better.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Graphic designer

People living in the house vier

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
10 Year female
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Irish, Icelandic, Nepali

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Ivy is learning to play electric guitar and loves to make pottery. Carla does hapkido and learns the piano. Robin likes to play with his Playmobil knight's castle and likes to paint.
All children like to paint and do handicrafts.
I studied art myself and am still very interested in art. We like going to galleries and museums.
I am a passionate kickboxer and got my black belt in this sport a few months ago. We are all quite sporty and enterprising.
Although Carla and Ivy are identical twin sisters, they are very different in character and also have their own circle of friends and go to two different classes at the same school.
Robin is very fit, physically and mentally, despite his Down syndrome and goes to a "normal" school. He is a very funny and sweet little boy who adores his sisters and they adore him too.
We are a very tight-knit team.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own, beautiful and bright room with us. Of course furnished and lockable. You also have a shower that only you and the kids would use. Of course we also have WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »