Family ID: 2517304

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Christin

State Hamburg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 7-24 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
67
Profile Visited by 67 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hey :) We, that's Dirk, Christin and Romy, are a small, demanding and loving family that needs support in looking after Romy. Since our everyday life is not quite typical and we often work in the evening hours, you are often completely free in your time management during the day when Romy is in the day care center and you can get to know the country and its people, attend school and language courses here or just the let your soul dangle. We live almost directly (only 5 minutes on foot) at one of Hamburg's subway stations, from which you can be in the center in about 25 minutes. As a big city, Hamburg offers everything you can imagine. But you also have everything you need for your daily needs within walking distance in terms of shopping in our district. We look forward to meeting you and having a great time with you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your tasks are primarily to look after Romy. No week is the same for us, appointments are sometimes postponed, even if we are basically very structured. We will discuss the exact working hours, which are often more in the evenings, with you. We would also be happy if you help us a bit around the house and, for example, go shopping (everything is within walking distance) or do the laundry.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultan manager / Consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are Dirk (43 years old), Christin (32 years old) and Romy (4 years old). We are very diverse in terms of interests and hobbies. Dirk fishes in his spare time and plays tennis. Christin jogs when time permits and likes to go standup paddling in the summer. Romy has just started a new gymnastics course, which she goes to once a week. All in all, we are a really fun threesome with lots of action, variety and love in our lives.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Of course you live in your own room with us, have your own bathroom and only share the kitchen (and other rooms) with us. We would also be happy to send you photos or show you everything in video chat or on site.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »