Family ID: 2535277

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anja

State Hamburg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
141
Profile Visited by 141 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a central part of Hamburg. The S-Bahn to the city center can be reached in about 10 minutes on foot. We have 4 children. 2 children are already studying abroad and 2 are still living at home with our family dog.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair should support simple household chores (set the table, load and unload the dishwasher, put the children's clothes in the washing machine and sort them) and, as a "big sister", pick up the children from school in the afternoon and go to various activities accompany: sports, music lessons, meeting friends. Dinner together in the evening and every 4th week also putting the children to bed in the evening. The au pair should be fond of animals, we have a family dog.

Since we are very busy professionally as doctors, we would like an au pair who will reliably support us in the household and with the children. In order to establish a close relationship with the children, we wish for a long-term stay. The au pair has free weekends.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4-6

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Indian, Filipino, South-African

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are a family with 4 children and a family dog. 2 children study abroad, 2 children live at home. The parents both work as doctors and are very busy with work during the week, which is why we would like support from an au pair who would like to support our family as a "big sister". We have lived and worked abroad (Canada, UK) for many years, so we are all fluent in English and have an international circle of acquaintances and friends. The children attend a bilingual school in Hamburg.
We are very sporty in our free time and like to go outdoors or read at home. Our hobbies: cinema, culture, playing games, skiing and hiking, swimming, music and dancing, reading and our dog.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair has their own furnished room with internet access and their own bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »