Family ID: 2612002

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Carmen

State Hamburg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

we are a family of 4 and live in northern Hamburg in a semi-detached house with a small garden. I work full time so am looking for an attentive and caring support to look after my children (10 years old, twins 4 years old). We live in a quiet place, but we can be in the city center in 20 minutes by subway, which is a 5-minute walk away. The language school is also located here.

I am looking for a loving and reliable person who has patience for children of this age and who actively plays with the children and exchanges ideas with them.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Prepare breakfast & snacks for the children, dress the children and take them to the kindergarten and pick them up
Playing with the children in the afternoon after kindergarten
Brush and dress your teeth with the children in the evening - if necessary. sometimes put to bed
Have clothes ready for the children the night before
Going outside to play with the kids on the weekends
Empty and put the dishwasher back in as needed, lay the table and cover it, fold the children's laundry and put it in the cupboards
Change children's bedding as needed
Do small errands (shopping, cleaning)
Keeping the children's room tidy - tidying up toys with you after playing.
I would like to take part in meals together and be actively involved in family life.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
4 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Sara (10 years old) likes to sing, dance and ride horses.
Olivia and Konstantin (4 years) like to spend a lot of time in the fresh air on the playground, like handicrafts and painting. Konstantin likes to play football and Olivia likes to dance and sing.


Originally translated from Deutsch
Own lockable, heated room with window. A TV and Alexa are provided in the room. As well as a small table and 2 chairs. 140 cm bed. Closet and shelf for books etc. is available. Wifi is also available. Room is on the 2nd floor. No private bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »