Family ID: 2614740

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Joana

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 11-12 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
73
Profile Visited by 73 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

PLEASE ONLY APPLY IF YOU HOLD THE A1 GERMAN CERTIFICATE OR ARE PLANNING TO TAKE THE A1 EXAM BY SUMMER 2024!! WE WILL NOT CONTACT YOU IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A1 GERMAN CERTIFICATE!

Hi... We are a very international family of four (and a cat!) moving to Munich, Germany this July. We have two boys, 8 and 6 born in Dubai and Singapore, respectively and we speak German and English at home. We are looking for an energetic, fun-loving yet very responsible au pair to join our little family and help us out with the kids.

We are a very easy-going family and are looking for someone who will be a good fit for us and vice versa. I know how overwhelming this experience of leaving your comfort zone and going to live with another family can be for an aupair so first and foremost we want the aupair to have a wonderful and positive experience in our home and family as well as in Munich and will do everything in our power to ensure that she is happy and feels welcome and safe and in return we would appreciate the same respect and commitment from them. This should be a great adventure for everyone involved!

We presently have an Aupair from the Philippines whose contract ends in August who would be happy to answer any of your questions.
More ⇩

Job Description

The aupair's main tasks will be to help me with all things kids related. She would need to get up with them in the morning around 7am and assist me with the morning routine from giving them breakfast and help get them dressed for school. At 3pm I pick up the kids and am back home by 4pm at which point I would need the aupair to assist with the kids by preparing some snacks for them and just watching them/playing with them while i cook or run errands until around 630pm when they will have dinner.

In terms of housework, the aupair would be responsible for all things kids-related including making their beds, tidying up their room with their help, cooking, clearing plates and helping with the kids' laundry.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance director / Unemployed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 11-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino, Spanish

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are moving to a lovely stand alone house in a charming area called Grafelfing just outside Munich. The house has 4 floors including the basement. The Aupair will have her own room with a double bed, a desk and a closet and her own large bathroom. She will of course have wifi access and can watch TV in the living room downstairs in the evenings after the kids are in bed.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »