Family ID: 2712925

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Alexandra

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
107
Profile Visited by 107 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to read our message!

We are a family of six, but our two oldest children, Alina (16 years old) and Samuel (18 years old), are independent and don't require care. We live in Hamburg and have two younger children, David who was born in August 2019 and little Sofia who was born in March 2023. We would be delighted if you could help us out with our little ones as we have quite a busy life with no set schedule. Both David and Sofia are healthy, friendly, and easygoing. David attends kindergarten for half of the day and has activities such as music and swimming classes during the week. Sofia is a newborn who is currently breastfed and sleeps for long periods of time. Both children enjoy spending time outdoors and exploring nature.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our boy, David (4 years old) , attends kindergarten from 9:00 to 13.00 each day. Sofia is a one year old toddler and will also start kindergarten soon . We would like you to spend your 30 hours per week with kids in the afternoon and evenings. You would be responsible for preparing their meals, putting them to bed. Occasionally, we may ask you to take care of our boy overnight, especially when we are traveling. There may be weeks where you work more, and weeks where you work less, so we require some flexibility. However, if you are taking a language course or have other plans, we are happy to accommodate your schedule.
As we have a full-time maid, you do not have to do any housework, except cleaning your own space.
We are excited to welcome someone who is a fluent speaker of English or German and who holds a passport that enables travel to many destinations, including the USA or Canada . We love to travel and explore new places, and we would love for you to join us on our adventures. During our trips, we will spend time together, such as going on excursions, safaris, or skiing. However, there will also be some free time for you to plan your own activities and explore on your own. We also plan to take some trips without you, so you will have some weeks to yourself to visit your family or enjoy your own hobbies. Some of these weeks will be in October. If you enjoy traveling, that would be a great plus. We will provide 500 euros as pocket money.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Owner / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 1000 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Scottish, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house located in the city, which is only 10 minutes away from the city center by bus or metro. All necessary shopping is within a few minutes' walk. Your private bedroom is 14 square meters (150 square feet) in size and a shared bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »