Family ID: 3107664

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State Hamburg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
549
Profile Visited by 549 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are a family with two boys from Hamburg. Since we both work full-time, we need support with the children and a little (see details below) around the house. Our children go to the same primary school. In our experience, this is the ideal age if you want to learn German, as you learn the basic rules at school at that age. We currently have an au pair from Georgia, but she will start her apprenticeship in the summer (after she has been with us for three years).

We live in a house with a garden in a beautiful, well-located house in Hamburg. Everything can be reached by bike, bus or subway.

It's lively in our house. Family, friends and neighbors are always welcome and sometimes drop by spontaneously. It is important for us that our au pair is loving with the children and - together with us - educates them to be independent. They are not intended to be served, but rather instructed to do things themselves. Most of the time they really enjoy doing it. Because, like all children, they are grateful when you turn to them.

It is important to us that if you have something on your mind, you speak up about it. We do our best as a host family and are sure that our au pair will do the same. But it may not always be easy when you are away from your family and friends in a foreign country. So please speak up if something is bothering you, we are sure we will find a good solution.

We would like to get to know you online together with the children and look forward to seeing you.

Best regards

Arne, Andrea, Theo and Anton
More ⇩

Job Description

We usually take the children to school in the morning; we just need a little help getting ready (breakfast, getting dressed, etc.).

The children finish school at around 3:30 p.m. and then either have to be taken home or to a music or gymnastics class.

Theo, the older son, can already drive home independently. Afternoon activities (eating ice cream, baking, cooking together, etc.) would be desirable.

The main household chores are laundry (for the whole family, with only the children's laundry having to be put in the closet) and a bit of tidying up. We have the house cleaned once a week.

We always welcome visitors. This of course also applies to our au pair. We only ask that if men visit, they do not stay overnight.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance director / Consultan manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair has a room on the same floor as the children and shares the bathroom with them. It is lovingly furnished with a white pull-out bed, a white wardrobe, a small desk, chair, chest of drawers and a shelf above the bed.

We have WiFi at home.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »