Family ID: 1849746

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hameln / Town | More ⇩

Name Chantal

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
109
Profile Visited by 109 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
52%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
we are Fabian and Chantal and have two wonderful children Leon (4) and Noah (1,5). We live in the small town of Hamelin (close to Hannover) that is internationally known for its fairytale story of the pied piper of Hamelin. We are searching for a native english speaker to spend time with our kids, to play with them and also teach them english and about other cultures. We would love to show you our German Lifestyle and help you learn german in a native speaking environment.

We are in the fortunate position to be able to take regular trips to the North Sea, Spain or Southern France. We would be happy if you could join us and be a helping hand for the kids. We live in a house with garden and would provide a spacious room with bathroom, for you to stay. And a car for you to use. It is important for us that you can feel at home and part of the family. While you also have the ability to attend language courses, spend free time for your own activities. The boys are in Kindergarden during the day (7 hours).
We are excited to hear from you and see if it is a fit.
More ⇩

Job Description

.For us it is very important that you are fluent in English as the kids should be able to learn English while playing. Of course the majority of the time as a family we will speak German, so you can learn this language very quick.
The driver License might be helpful. We will provide the car of course. Because we live 4 km outside the main city it might be helpful.
We do have quite a lot of appointments in the evenings. Once the Kids know you well would you be fine with looking after the kids a couple of evenings a week? And support us during the Weekends with a helping hand. And joining in on our usual activities and meeting our friends? As a family member you are always welcome to join us in our holiday trips.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Leon (4) Boy
Noah (1,5) Boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, French, Italian, Canadian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room and bathroom. The kids each have their own rooms. We live in a house with garden and are very lucky to be able to travel a lot. We will have a car for you to use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »