Family ID: 1717629

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamilton / Big City | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!
My name is Julia and my husband is Cleighton. We have three children - a son, Xavier, who is 6 years old and two daughters, Aurelia, who is 5 years old and Lilliana, who is 10 months old. We also have our dog, Baloo, who is a very friendly Rottweiler.
We are a fun, friendly, busy family based in Brisbane, Australia looking for our next au pair to help us. We would love someone with an enthusiastic, caring nature to join us for 6-12 months from March 2021 and have a wonderful experience with us in Australia.
We would like someone for 30 hours a week plus occasional extra hours. We have had seven au pairs and have really enjoying having them share in our lives. We are committed to making it an enjoyable experience for you and us!

We live in Brisbane, Australia and love it! It is a beautiful city that is growing up. It has a warm climate and gets quite hot in Summer. We live 10 minutes by car from the city and the airport. We are close to the river and have easy access to public transport. There is a vibrant cultural scene and lots of outdoor activities.
Both our extended families live in Brisbane and we are very close with them all.

We welcome you to participate in all family activities when not working but you may wish to arrange independent activities also.
We look forward to meeting you!
Sincerely,
Julia Clark
More ⇩

Job Description

Xavier is starting Year 3 of primary school and Aurelia Year 2 in January. They both attend 5 days a week. Lilliana starts daycare the 2 days I work in January. We require assistance before and after school with their care.

Our expectations of an au pair:
Personal attributes
- Reasonable English
- Caring, friendly, energetic nature
- Experience with young children
- Flexibility

Duties
- Light cleaning and cooking duties
- Assist with all cares for the children when on duty
- Pick up and drop off from activities
- must be a competent, confident driver
Hours (approximately 30 hours/week)
- approximately 6.30-9.30am and then 2.45 -7pm 3 days a week
- also 5 hours one of my day's off in order for me to run errands
- one evening a weekend (5hrs approx)
-occasional extra hours at $10/hour
- 2 full days off a week (unless both agreed on an extra shift)
During school holidays we may require up to 40 hours per week.
We have a cleaner every 2 weeks.
A typical day would be
-6.30-8.30am: help get kids dressed, eat breakfast, make lunches and then drive/walk them to school.
- 9-9.30am: tidying and light housework
- 9.30-2.45pm free time
- 2.45pm leave to pick kids up from school
- prepare dinner for children, bath them, get them ready for bed
- sometimes help prepare adults dinner
- 7pm onwards free time
- I leave by 8.30am and am home by 4pm on the days I work
- Cleighton works 6.30am- 6.30pm 5 days a week as well as Saturday mornings 7am-12midday
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy age 8
Girl age 6
Girl age 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au pair will have
- own room
- own bathroom
- access to wifi
- pre paid mobile phone
- access to a car
If there is something that is important to you that we have not offered we are open to discussion.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »