Family ID: 1633009

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hamilton / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Waikato

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

PLEASE NOTE: Due to Covid19 Restrictions the NZ Government are not currently issuing new visas for entry. Please only apply if you already have a visa or are already in NZ. We hope this wont be a long term situation.

We live on a lifestyle block (5 acres) just 20 minute from central Hamilton and 25 minutes from the west coast beach town of Raglan.

The applicant would require a full drivers licence as there isn't easy access to public transport from our home, a vehicle will be provided for reasonable personal use.

We require for a minimum 6 months however happy to have someone up to 12 months.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would require assistance with the children 40-45 hours per week with evenings and weekends free. Our oldest goes to daycare three short days a week so it would only be 2+ 3 part days having both children, the remainder of the time would be with just our 7.5 month old.

We would expect some light housework and meal prep, particularly as our youngest sleeps for approx 3 hours per day.

Other than that we just need someone that is going to care, have fun and be creative with our children.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / Owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy - 7.5 Months (Full care) and Boy 3.7 years (Part time care only)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) - AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We can provide a sunny queen bedroom that opens up onto a deck looking out over farm and forest. The bathroom will be shared with the kids.
We have wifi, netflix, disney + etc.
We can provide a vehicle for reasonable personal use.
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »