Family ID: 2475409

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hamm / Big City | More ⇩

Name Monika

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
42
Profile added to the favorite list of 42 candidates in the last 3 weeks
809
Profile Visited by 809 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
! WE ARE IN PROCESS WITH AN AU PAIR!

Dear au pair,

we are a family of 5 from western Germany and are looking for a suitable au pair for our children.
Our boys are 7, 4.5 and 1.5 years old.
My husband and I are 40 years old, I am a housewife, my husband is self-employed and works during the week.
We have a dog, it is an old labrador and he is very adorable.

We live in a house with a large garden on the outskirts of a large city in western Germany.
>Within a 5-minute walk, you can reach the city library and many shops (groceries, crafts, clothes and more).

We regularly go on vacations within Germany and are of course happy to take the au pair with us.
Since we have a very nice holiday home in the North Sea, we love to be there during the long holidays (the area there is beautiful, safe and well worth seeing).

We are Christians and Christian values are very important to us.

You should help me with the kids and around the house here and there too, but we also have a regular maid here so the focus isn't on the housework.

Our children like to play in the garden, in the forest, at home, they also visit a tennis club and a sports club.

There is a lot of building, painting, handicrafts, reading and romping around at home - we want an interested and diverse girl for our children.

Since we already had a young woman here and this experience was not so nice for our children, we are now a little more precise in our selection.

We are an uncomplicated and nice family, we want a family relationship with the future au pair, a big sister for our 3 boys.

-We want an au pair with a genuine interest in our children, you should already have experience with children and like children. You might even want to work with children in the future. You should be a family man.

-Our children would like you to speak German with them, it doesn't matter if it's a bit bumpy at first, but you should have basic knowledge.

- Loyalty, honesty and reliability are very important to us.

- Please don't be addicted to your cell phone!

-Do you have a driver's license? This is not a must, but it is a very big advantage, also for you personally.

What are your interests? What are your hobbies?

We look forward to a personal message from you and look forward to getting to know you!

Kind regards
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
It would be nice if you could help us get the kids ready, we have breakfast together and then the two big ones are taken to school and kindergarten.

You spend the morning with the little one and help me with the children in the afternoon.

Otherwise, we wish for a nice family life together and not so noticeably professional.
We are allowed to transfer 280 euros per month to an au pair, for which the au pair works 30 hours per week.
(in Germany you are not allowed to pay more than 280 euros to an au pair!)

We pay for the food, you have your own spacious, modern and bright room. We will pay you one of the best insurances, the language course and we can discuss the rest over the phone.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Self employed / Housewife

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
4 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Bangladeshi, Belgian, Bolivian, Bosnian, Chilean, Costarican, Dominican, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Indian, Irish, Korean, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Mexican, Nepali, New Zealander, Norwegian, Filipino, Polish, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Slovak, Slovenian, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Uzbeki, Venezuelan, Vietnamese, Belarusian, West Indian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Mother and father are 40 years old, the 3 boys are 7, 4.5 and 1.5 years old, we have a lovely labrador.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room is 30 square meters and is bright. There is a bed, a desk and 3 cupboards. You get a laptop and have access to the internet.
The room is on the ground floor, downstairs there is a guest bathroom with toilet, you can shower upstairs in the children's bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »