Family ID: 1864229

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hana / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Chantel

State Hawaii

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
120
Profile Visited by 120 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

My name is Chantel and I am a single mom to two boys. I am currently living in Hana, Hawai'i, which is on the east side of Maui. I am currently living on my family's property while I help them run their new food truck business. Hana is a small town, but we get a lot of tourists daily because of the scenery. I am looking for an AuPair that is already in the United States currently that wants to experience living in Hawai'i long term. Our property is right on the beach, and full of activities to keep you busy.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need a AuPair to work the same hours that I work. The hours I work vary day to day, but I work usually 9-7 every day, five days a week. My family is always on property and is around to help every here and there. I need someone that is willing to help maintain a schedule with them. I need someone that will be patient and compassionate with them.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Cashier

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Two boys, one is 3 years old and the other is going to be 2 in September.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depending

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The AuPair will have their own bedroom and, a shared bathroom, and two meals a day included from our food truck. The only days the AuPair is on their own to make food is breakfast, and the two days the food truck is closed. Pocket money is included, and pay would be weekly, which comes out to be $150. I am also willing to provide up to $300 a month in grocery expenses as well.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »