Family ID: 3123724

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hangzhou / Big City | More ⇩

Name Li

State Zhejiang

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Dec 2026

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Added as favorite 13 time in the last 3 weeks
139
Profile Visited by 139 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Warm greetings! I am delighted to connect with you. We are a very warm and interesting family that values trust, encouragement, and love, fostering a relaxed and supportive environment. Both my husband and I are educators and entrepreneurs. We have traveled to over 20 countries, including the United States, Japan, the Nordic countries, and six European countries, making friends all over the world. At home, we can also communicate in English to ensure seamless communication. I am a passionate person, efficient and decisive at work, yet romantic and lovely in life. I enjoy various sports, outdoor activities, music, and different cuisines. My life motto is: "Because of my existence, more people can be happy." Since I was very young, I have wanted to help more people become happy, and I have always treated everyone around me with care. My friends (including many foreign friends) say I am a happy, fun, loving, and ceremonial person who can be a bit crazy at times.

Our child Eric is almost 2 years old. He is a very lively bilingual child who loves sports, books, socializing, and music. He is sometimes very humorous and knows how to make adults laugh. He is very curious and explorative, and of course, he is also very warm-hearted. He loves playing with older kids and has always been looking forward to having a big sister to accompany him. Your main job is to play with my child, entertain him, and come up with small games to play with him every day. Try to immerse him in an English-speaking environment as much as possible.

Our location is very advantageous, right in the center of Binjiang District. It is just a 3-minute walk to the subway station. There are three large shopping malls nearby, making shopping and traveling extremely convenient. We live in a beautiful landscaped community with plenty of greenery, and you will have your own independent room, which is bright and equipped with all necessary facilities to ensure your comfort.

As the CEO of an education technology company, I manage 28 children's learning centers nationwide, including 16 in Hangzhou. With 13 years of experience in education and entrepreneurship, I am eager to share insights into these fields with you. Additionally, I look forward to learning from you, hearing your stories, and experiencing your culture. If you come to our home, I hope we can become good friends, close family, and create unforgettable memories together. If given the chance, I would also love to visit your hometown and family in the future.
Hangzhou is an international metropolis with many foreigners. Not only is Hangzhou economically and technologically advanced, but it is also a vibrant city renowned for its stunning natural scenery, rich cultural heritage, and thriving e-commerce and live-streaming industries. Living here offers endless opportunities for exploration and growth. You will definitely love the charm of Hangzhou, famously dubbed China’s “Paradise on Earth,” with its iconic West Lake and renowned Longjing tea. It is also the host city for the G20 Summit and the Asian Games.

Why choose us? Firstly, my profession provides insights into the fields of education, culture, e-commerce, and technology, supplemented by training, workshops, and events.And we are a very social family, which will also help you make many friends in China. Secondly, we have weekly family outings to explore Hangzhou and its surroundings, offering you immersive cultural and culinary experiences. Thirdly, we travel domestically and internationally about four times a year, which will broaden your horizons and help you explore different cities in China! Fourthly, my university major was Chinese Language and Literature, and during that time, I helped many international students improve their Mandarin, so I can definitely assist you in learning Mandarin. If you plan to study or work in China in the future, I believe I can help you. Most importantly, our family values sincerity and respect, striving to create a familial atmosphere where your needs and ideas are heard and respected. We are a very inclusive family and can get along with people from different cultural backgrounds and personalities.

We eagerly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you into our family, where mutual respect and understanding form the foundation of our bond. If you have any questions or need further discussion, please feel free to contact me.

Warm regards,

Cindy
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main job is to play with my child, entertain him, and come up with small games to play with him every day. Try to immerse him in an English-speaking environment as much as possible. Household chores won't be part of your duties, except for maintaining the tidiness of your own living space. We are seeking a native English speaker with a strong inclination for aiding children in language development. Most importantly, you must possess genuine affection and patience for children, treating them with the same care and consideration given to family members. Your ability to make learning enjoyable, foster interactive communication, provide positive encouragement, and set a good example is crucial. Your main tasks will include engaging in playtime, singing, playing games, daily reading sessions, conducting simple educational activities, and participating in outdoors.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2026

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 17-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a private room equipped with basic amenities like a wardrobe. The room features spacious windows allowing ample sunlight. Our home has WiFi and two bathrooms. Of course, if you have any other special requests, we will do our best to accommodate them.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »