Family ID: 3224251

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Hangzhou / Big City | More ⇩

Name Queenie

State Zhejiang

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Sep 2025

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey Future Au Pair,

I'm really excited to write this letter to you. Let me introduce me and my family to you.My name is Queenie, and I am an actrss and now working in my husband's company. Usually, I take care of my family and kids as well. My husband is busy most of time. I have two kids, big sister Rose and my little boy Michael. They both have very sweet lively personality. They like sports, dancing, painting and reading. We have a nanny responsible for cooking and housework. We are looking for an au pair who can accompany with the kids, and provide them a good English environment through talking with them as much as possible by sharing everything different you see in China, playing indoor and outdoor activities like reading, art crafts, sports, tutoring them English, cultivate them with positive characteristics etc.. We hope you could be a sibling and teacher for my kids. To immerse them in an English environment.
We are in Hangzhou China, which is a really beautiful city that has great historical sight seeings and morden atmasphere. We live in a townhouse with a yard. There are several large mall nearby, as well as some famous scenic spot, such as West Lake, Linyin Temple, North Peak and etc. The public transportation is not far, just several minutes walk. And the subway system is very convenient in Hangzhou. It's easy to get anywhere by subway. Of couse we will drive car if we go out together. Due to work reasons, we often go out to other cities, you can also come with us to watch how we make the films and TVseries, you can go to many cities (Nanjing, Wuxi, Shanghai, etc.) to play as well.
You will live with us in your own room with a private bathroom. The nanny will prepare daily meal for you, if you have any requriments just let her know. Meanwhile, we will buy the round-trip ticket, pay your insurance, prepare the visa doc. and pay your weekly Mandarin class. All we need is that you could accompany with Rose and Michael. Your duty hours are about 30 every week, but every week you have 1.5days off.
We have been hosted one au pair years ago. The experiences give us very positive and cozy envirment at home. And at the same time Rose leant a lot from the au pairs. We really would love to continue this model and we are looking forward to hosting you and being a part of our family.

Best Regards,
Queenie
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Actor/actress / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 300 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5) & Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »