Family ID: 1375198

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hannover / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ashley

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
49%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a fun (at least we think so) family that is searching for an Au Pair to help us love our special needs son. We are looking for someone with a warm personality that would be easy to share our home with. We love cooking. We love traveling. We love reading. We love watching silly shows on tv. We love learning about new cultures, so if you are from one different than ours, we would welcome you with open arms and have a keen interest in learning all about you and your country.

We would love to include you in our family life. You will get the opportunity to get to know our culture, learn our language and have a great time abroad with a fun family. All of that in an attractive location in the center of Europe with easy access to many of Europe's most popular cities such as Berlin, Munich, Amsterdam, Brussels and Paris.

We just ask that when writing to us that you let us know why you are interested in being part of our family. What specifically about us makes you interested? Please also feel just to ask questions to see if we are a family that would work well with what you are looking for.
More ⇩

Job Description

When our son was five months old we found out that he was born with a rare brain malformation and, as a result, is developmentally handicapped. Due to the brain malformation, he also has seizures anywhere from zero to four times a day. We are trying new medications to help with the seizures, so we hope that they will decrease very soon.

He is the absolute sweetest little boy you could imagine with a delightful disposition and hardly ever gets angry or cries. With that enormous pro, comes the con of having to work a bit harder than with other kids that are at his age because his development is slower and therefore needs more attention and input. He is now almost 2 years old and he isn't able to walk yet so he has to be carried. It can be a tough and rewarding job all the same. The learning curve is a bit steep with epileptic children in that you have to learn the things that cause seizures and how to handle them before and when they happen. But it is all possible to learn and we are here to help you!

The main reason we are looking for an Au Pair is so that Ashley can have a few hours during the day to do something for herself and so we as a couple can have some time together an evening or two a week. We just need an extra helping hand from someone that has a loving heart and isn't afraid of learning how to help a special needs boy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tax Consultant and English Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Our little boy, Ansel, will be one year old on August 25 this year.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Walks and outings, Mobility support, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Armenian, Austrian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Polish, Romanian, Scottish, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The AuPair will get her own cozy room with tv and her own bathroom. Her room has big windows and a door to the backyard.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »