Family ID: 1582297

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hannover / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dorothea

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

* We have already found an AuPair, please do not contact us anymore * * Thank you *

Dear AuPair. We would like to welcome you as a family member with us. We are an open-minded, open-hearted and interested family who live on the outskirts of Hanover. It takes 20 minutes by bike or bus to the city center with lots of things to do and experience there. On the other side of our house are fields and forests where you can do sports, play with the children or go cycling. The German in Hanover is clear and without dialect, so the best place to learn the German language. My husband and I were both exchange students for a year and I was also an au pair for a year. We had great experiences in other countries with their cultures and families. We would like to give you such an experience in Germany.
We are looking for an au pair who enjoys children. That likes to go out no matter what the weather is and that plays with the children, sings, cooks, paints, or whatever you like to do ... We would like our AuPair to help with small meals or to give us typical food Home country shows. The children should be brought to the daycare center and picked up. Weekends are free. But we would be happy if our AuPair comes along on day trips from time to time to see more of Germany, our family and friends. As we would expect from our own adult children, we want you to clean your room, nursery, and nursery. You should pay your German course (or private tuition - that is your decision) with the € 400 pocket money that we give monthly. When we go on vacation, you are welcome to come with us or you can go on vacation yourself.
So if you can imagine living with our family for a year, feel free to get in touch.
best regards
Dorothea & Curt with Thomas and Rebekka
More ⇩

Job Description

Your typical day would look like this:
7:15 am Breakfast with the whole family - we mostly eat muesli with fresh fruit and yogurt. Bring the children to the day care center between 8:00 and 9:00 a.m. (1km away - so on foot or by bike)
Between 09:00 and 11:30 you would have time to learn (language, university courses, etc.) or to do sports or to read or whatever else you would like to do. You make your own lunch - our fridge is full.
Rebekka should be picked up from the day care center at 12:00 noon (she eats in the day care center) and may need a nap or play care (reading books, painting, playing ball, etc.)
At 2 p.m. Thomas should be picked up from the day care center and at 3 p.m. there is still some fruit for both of them. There you have free again. Dorothea also comes home around 2:00 p.m.
There is dinner between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. - you are cordially invited, but you may also have sport or meet friends or similar.
Once a week there is a sports course in the late afternoon for Dorothea and twice a month you would do baby manners in the evening.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Ein Junge (3,5 Jahre)
Ein Mädchen (2 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ggf

Required Age 17-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own room is 15 square meters with a large window to the north. A large bed, wardrobe, desk and WiFi as well as an outside blind are available. We would be happy if you bring your own decorations (pictures or posters) and use them to design your room so that you can settle in well.
As a bathroom, you can either use the children's bathroom (shower and bathtub) or use the guest bathroom (shower).
You are welcome to bring a bike or we can get you one here (a bike is the best means of transport in Hanover).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »