Family ID: 1714184

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hannover / Big City | More ⇩

Name Eva

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
201
Profile Visited by 201 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au-pair,

We are a family of four living in the city centre of Hannover, Germany (more details below). Our two children are Felix, 18 month old, and Anna, three years old. As we are both working, we need someone to help us – especially to take care after kindergarten until supper. We are looking for someone to be here latest February or March 2021 for at least six months, but are open to a longer stay.
As a family we like being outside, reading books together, preparing our meals and just spend time together. As individuals we like to have the opportunity to do sports and/or meet with friends (also more details below).
We will welcome you in our family in our everyday live if you want to participate and we would appreciate having someone to take pictures of all four of us.

We live in the Südstadt in Hannover which is very close to the city center. You can take the bus, which stops almost directly in front of the flat, or the bike and will be at the Kröpcke, which is the central meeting point, in about 10 minutes. A walk to the city center takes about 25 minutes. There are also a number of shops nearby.
There are several language schools in Hannover, also reachable in 10 Minutes at most, the nearest is ELKA Lernen Hannover-Süd, which is about three minutes away.
The bus 121 stops almost in front of the flat at the stop Stolzestraße. It also takes you to the stop Marienstraße of the Straßenbahn, which is the metro. There are four different lines serving this station. The Central Station is also a stop of the 121.
Also quite close is the Maschsee, a big lake in the middle of the city. It can be nice to go there, walk around, run around, or just sit there and enjoy the scene. Hannover is a city with a lot of green spots and areas to enjoy outside. The Eilenriede is a big forest in the city and there are also the Ricklinger Kiesteiche, ponds to walk, run or bike around.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone in the period March 2021 until August 2021 at least. If you prefer, we can imagine to have you for a longer period. Your job will be to support us in the mornings in order to get the children ready for Kindergarten. Ideally, you will bring the children there. In the afternoon, about 3 pm, you will pick the children up and spend some time with them at the playground, with friends, at home, as you like it. In the evenings, you will help us to bring the children to bed. You will be part of the family and join us in our meals and other activities, if you like.
During the day, when Felix and Anna are at the Kindergarten, you have free time, in which you can attend language school, do sports, spend the time as you like.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Felix (boy) 2 years and Anna (girl) 3 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room with a bed, a wardrobe and a shelf. Other furniture and a TV are also possible, we could discuss that. We have a cleaner that comes once a week. The flat has two bathrooms. We have WiFi and cable TV. Of course you can use all our machines, washing machine and tumble dryer. We will share our dish washer. As we travel a lot with our bikes, we will organise one for you, too if you like. Alternatively, you can have a ticket for the public transport.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »