Family ID: 1859195

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Fredericton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State New Brunswick

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young family with a 2 year old daughter. We are actually currently moving but will be living less than 10 minutes from the Fredericton city limits and about 10 minutes from the University of new Brunswick. My husband is a paramedic and works away for 2 weeks and then is home for 1 month. We would only require childcare full time during those 2 weeks and then you can do what you like for the next month! I am a geotechnical engineer and work full time Monday to Friday.
New Brunswick is a hidden gem, loads of nature to explore and coastline not too far away. A few hours of driving brings you to prince edward island, Nova Scotia, or Quebec. Fredericton itself is a modestly sized university town with lots of culture. The downtown is full of art, small businesses, restaurants, coffee shops, and more. We love to get out and explore. Winters come with lots of snow!
There is a bus system in Fredericton and bike trails.
More ⇩

Job Description

Like I said above, it would be full time (about 40 hours) for 2 weeks + 2 days and then off for 1 month - 2 days. My daughter is an easy kid, she loves to play and explore, focuses well, and naps like a champ. I would do the majority of meal planning for her, we like to cook and bake. Applicant must be willing to play outside with her in backyard or walking to the nearest park just about every day. We are willing to negotiate on living cost and working hours if needed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Paramedic / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possibly, share

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au pair will have own bedroom & space, good wifi is available. Food will be included, au pair is welcome to join our meals/groceries.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »