Family ID: 2610319

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: HARCOURT NORTH / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Lucy

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there.
Evie Dot, my husband Jarl (is a Swedish native) and I Lucy live on 30 acers 120kms from Melbourne in Victoria. Our valley is beautiful with many wineries, orchards and a really great cafe that is visited by many people from afar (owner is Danish). A local town (15kms away) hosts many musicians and has a very strong arts community so plenty of weekly entertainment.
We are looking for someone to join our family to help with the care of our daughter Evie Dot (turning 3 in July 2023) as I am returning to work on a more permanent basis.
We have a spare car you can use locally and a train station taking you to the heart of Melbourne in 1hour 30mins.
You have your own area upstairs with a bathroom. The upstairs bathroom and TV room is shared occasionally with guests.
Our farm has 1 dog and 5 horses. We all ride and love the outdoors and hope to have cattle on the farm soon (If you are wanting to learn to ride that could happen).
The work will include childcare, some cleaning & cooking dinner meals, food shopping, gardening and pet care. I love a plan so you will know your weekly requirements in advanced. We are thinking 3 days will be fulltime then the rest of the hours will depend on what is happening.
We hope to hear from you soon.
Cheers Lucy
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 980 AUD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Danish, French, German, Irish, Israeli, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Scottish, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Welsh, Zimbabwean, Mexican

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 Swedish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 20-61

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Own room, occasional shared bathroom and internet is available.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »