Family ID: 2006430

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Hardwick / Village | More ⇩

Name Pat&Timarie

State Cambridgeshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 10-18 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
34
Profile added to the favorite list of 34 candidates in the last 3 weeks
186
Profile Visited by 186 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are really excited to have the opportunity to host an Au Pair. My wife au paired for two families when she was younger and always wanted to offer the experience to others and our children.

We found out recently we are pregnant with identical twin girls!! We are looking for someone who can help us take care of them, and to help around the house with occasional cooking, light cleaning, etc.

We live in Hardwick, which is a lovely town just outside of Cambridge (about 10min by car, or 25 min by bike, easy bus access as well). Cambridge is less than 1 hour from London by train, so it’s a great location for anyone who wants to explore the UK.

We (Patrick and Timarie) are in our late twenties / early thirties and enjoy the outdoors, cooking, reading, and travelling. We have two dogs that are a lot of fun as well. We are looking forward to having you as part of our family, and can’t wait to have you join us!
More ⇩

Job Description

We will have two newborn identical twin girls in May 2022, and are looking for someone to help us take care of them, and around the house with light cleaning, cooking, etc. If you like dogs and can help with them as well (eg taking them for a walk) that would be great as well!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Entrepreneur / Recruiter

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Two twin girls, will be newborn in June

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 2000 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own private room, our house is new as of March 2021 and really lovely. It’s not huge, but it’s a good size and comfortable! We live in a wonderful community where neighbours are close, lots of beautiful country walks, pub, gym, and a little local store are all within walking distance.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »