Family ID: 2011909

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Harpstedt / Village | More ⇩

Name Lara-Christin

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
467
Profile Visited by 467 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair

We, that is Insa and I (Lara, the mother) and Bernhard (father) are looking for you as part of our family and at best as a good friend. Who also likes to bring her culture to us and bring a breath of fresh air into our lives. Hope you feel addressed.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
It's important to me that we live together like a small family. You should feel at home and spend time with both of us.
It is important to me that my child meets new people and develops further. We would also be happy if you bring something of your culture to the table.

During the day the child goes to kindergarten (8 a.m. to 2 p.m.) You have to pick them up from there and then you should play with the child a little and also occasionally do the hygiene things like diaper changing and feeding, of course either my husband or I will be there support there. From time to time the things of the child should be tidied up. Your care time would be from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. Then she goes to bed.

Since our shift times overlap, from 5 a.m. to 7 a.m. and 9 p.m. to 11 p.m., it is important that you always look after the child during the week, even if it is sleeping during this time. It's enough if you just listen when she's crying and, in an emergency, go to her and calm her down.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Mechanic / Staplerfahrer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Mädchen, geb. 8.8.21

1 Girl, birth 8.8.21

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 350 EUR

Salary of Nanny 350 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You live in the attic that has been converted into a room.
It is about 12sqm but has a double slope.
You have a double bed to yourself as it was originally our guest room.
There will be a small fridge in your room so you don't always have to go downstairs for snacks.
The TV in your room runs on Fire TV Stick, so you can also receive Netflix, Prime and Disney +.
You have a small closet available for your clothes.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »