Family ID: 1583326

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Harrislee / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Silke

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair, we are a family from Harrislee, which borders directly on Denmark. The next town is Flensburg and shares another border with our community. The center of Flensburg is approx. 4 km away. There is a bus stop right in front of our front door, from which the buses depart at regular intervals (every half hour). We live the intercultural Danish / German life here and speak both languages. It never gets boring here because both the Danes and the Danish minority in Germany do a lot together. We live where others go on vacation! The beach can be reached on foot / by bike. Child welfare is very important here. Let yourself be enchanted by the wonderful landscape around the Flensburg Fjord and enjoy shopping tours in Denmark.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Most important is cleanliness. We have small children and dogs and wish that z. B. Dirty shoes are taken off outside. Otherwise we are uncomplicated, our mom always cooks. If you have to help around the house, it might be hanging up the laundry or vacuuming / mopping. Dog walking is also not necessary, unless it is expressly requested ... It would be nice that if the pagers from the fire brigade go, the au pair could take care of the children for a short time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Danish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Editor / Soldier

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2x männlich, 2015 + 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Canadian, Latvian, Namibian, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a big house with lots of rooms. The au pair gets a nicely furnished room with WiFi, TV, etc. There you can also relax and lock out the hustle and bustle. This room has its own bathroom with a walk-in shower
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »