Family ID: 1924891

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Harrow / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Ashley

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
149
Profile Visited by 149 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our newly expanded family. My husband and I recently added triplets to our family; they are six months old now. We have a nearly 3 year old toddler and a seven-year-old small dog as well. We live in a countryside home on a vast property where there is a pond, wildlife, and is walking distance to a local trail system. We are also in what is known as wine country where there are plenty of wineries and beautiful parks. Our town is on beautiful Lake Erie! We live 10 minutes away from the nearest town.
Our kids are our whole world and are looking for live in help for when I go back to work following my maternity leave.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone as a live in au pair that would consider staying longer than one year if the fit is right. Initially I will be home on maternity leave and will be helping share the load. After I go back to work on my maternity leave my mom will be able to help most days with the kids.

Most of the work will be with the children. In the mornings it will be helping to get them up, fed, ready for the day, down for naps/bed, bathing etc. My toddler will be going to school in September 2022 so until then it will be all four children at home.

Cooking, cleaning, and meal preparation will also be expected. Simple pet care such as filling the water and food dish will also be needed.

We expect our applicant to be friendly, good with kids, able to take direction well, and a good communicator. Due to the nature of my job as a nurse practitioner and with babies in the home we do request the applicant to have the Covid vaccine and any boosters that may be required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Nurse / Government employee

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 6 month old triplets (BBG)
3 year old Boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As our au pair you would have your own second level bachelor suite that has its own bathroom. You would have access to Wi-Fi, a nicely furnished room with a queen size bed, living room with a TV and a small office area equipped with a computer.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »