Family ID: 1306605

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hattingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Christian

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
48%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a colorful family!
Au pairs have been welcome in our family even before my brothers were little. At that time I was 20 years old and I did a lot with them. Today I'm a father myself and that's why I'm looking for an au pair.
We want it to start in August. It is best to do this shortly before the end of the summer holidays because then there is time to get used to it before school starts.
We have a lot of experience in teaching the German language and since our family is very international, we can certainly communicate even if it doesn't work out with German.
We also have a language school and universities nearby, which are easy to reach.
Of our 9 former au pairs, 3 subsequently attended university in Germany and are now German citizens. We still meet regularly. You can also get help from them if you need it.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The children spend the night alternately with me for a week and with my ex-wife Silke for a week. But the care only takes place with me.
Your tasks mainly have to do with afternoon care; mornings are usually free.
We need your help with cooking lunch, support Josef and Janosch with their homework, bring both children to sport and have a good time with them.
I would appreciate a little help with housework, but your responsibility is mainly the children.
You should be ready to become part of a large and active family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Arbeitsanleiter beim Diakoniewerk Essen

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungen (Josef und Janosch) 10 und 6 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a nice room upstairs. Next door there is a large bathroom with shower and bathtub and a small kitchen. You have to share the kitchen and bathroom with Kvetusche. The boys and I have our rooms on the first floor. There is also a terrace and a small garden where we often sit with friends and family
The house is in a historic old town, with forests nearby and a very good bus connection to the entire Ruhr area. With us you have the opportunity to explore this diverse region and benefit from the many opportunities it offers.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »