Family ID: 3184984

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Haven / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Sophie

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Added as favorite 16 time in the last 3 weeks
246
Profile Visited by 246 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pair!
Welcome to countryside Victoria, Australia.
My husband, 7 month old baby girl and I are looking for a wonderful Au Pair to join us to help make the transition back to work as smooth as possible.
Here you will be met with access to a vehicle enabling you to go places. A ten minute drive will take you into our town, Horsham which has approximately 20,000 people.
English classes are accessible.
In town there are 3 Supermarkets, lots of local retail shops, restaurants and more.
At our doorstep is the world renowned Mount Arapilies and a further drive you’ll find the beautiful Grampians National Park.
More ⇩

Job Description

Required duties would be looking after our 7 month old baby whilst we are at work (approx 40 hours per week.
This includes:
-Feeding her
-Changing her nappies
-Putting her to bed
-Bathing her if required

Other jobs include:
- Taking her to swimming lessons (Must be able to swim)
- Taking her to playgroup.
- Taking her for walks.
- Light housework.
- Feeding the rabbits and dog when required.

Successful AuPair must be able to drive and must have first aid training.

Days of work do vary as that is the nature of our shift work but at least 1-2 days off a week will occur.

My husband and I do get 13 weeks of annual leave per year, those dates will be discussed with the au pair who will not be required to work during those periods of leave leaving you plenty of time to explore/travel if you wish.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Police officer / Police officer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Colombian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is brand new, built in 2024.
AuPair would have access to own bedroom, own bathroom own living space if desired.
Wifi, Foxtel, Netflix, Stan, Prime Video included.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »