Family ID: 1431599

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hayward’s Heath / Village | More ⇩

Name Rebecca

State West Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 11 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
Our family live in the wonderful Sussex countryside in a village called Lindfield. The high street has a selection of small quaint shops including, several clothes and coffee shops and it’s a 5 minute walk from our house. The village has a lovely feel about it and from the high street you can catch a bus to the main town of Hayward’s heath which will take 10 minutes or you can take the bus to Brighton and Crawley along with plenty of other places.
The train station is a 20 minute walk or a 5 minute taxi ride from our house with trains running every 20 minutes to London and the south coast.
Trains to London stop at London Bridge, st Pancras or Victoria giving you plenty of options when exploring and they take about 40mins as well as being the perfect place to change trains to explore the UK further.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job that we require involves getting the boys up when they wake which is usually between 6-7am, although sometimes it can be earlier and getting them dressed, given breakfast and make them a pack lunch for school. They then need walking to school and dropping off at 9am.
When I am at work I leave the house at 5am so you will need to be happy and comfortable to do all of that on your own.
The boys will then need collecting from school at 3pm and if the weather allows taking them to the park for an hour or so or returning home to play. Then their dinner will need preparing for about 5:30pm with their favourite currently being tomato pasta with peas and carrots. Then it is off upstairs to read books or play for a bit before bath time and bed between 7-7:30pm. There will also be an hour or so of babysitting when I am working as I won’t return home until 9pm.
I only work for 4 days at a time then I have 4 days off, so you would have at least 3 days to yourself to explore and do as you wish, however your days off would vary as I work shifts and you will have to work some weekends which would involve looking after the boys all day.
A little bit of light housework is required such as changing the boys bed linen, dusting their rooms and maybe running the hoover around. We do have a cleaner so the majority of the housework is done by her.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Police officer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys aged 2&3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room is a beautiful large double room situated on the top floor of our home. Within the room there is a double bed, chest of drawers and a writing desk along with your own tv and WiFi. There is also a hanging rail for extra clothes and you have your own toilet and sink. The room is completely separate from the house so you will have peace and quiet if you so wish. Their is a family bathroom with a wonderful shower and bath, not the biggest room in the house but very adequate. The rest of the house consists of large kitchen and lounge with a spacious conservatory on the back of the house which over looks our large enclosed garden. The boys share a bedroom which doubles up as their playroom and is full of cars, diggers and trains. Then we also have another spare room which is smaller in size but perfect for the odd visiting family member and our room is situated at the front of the house. The house is plenty big enough to find your own bit of space but cosy enough to enjoy a glass of wine in front of our open fire and watch a good film altogether.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »