Family ID: 1557584

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: headington, oxford / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
14%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

I live in a large family house with a garden on the outskirts of Oxford. It takes approximately 10 minutes to get to central Oxford by car from the house and around 20 minutes by bike. We have a large garden surrounded by woodland that is great for walking and bike riding. I usually live and work in London but because of Coronavirus have been living in Oxford and working from home to get help with my daughter Juliet aged 17 months. My sister lives nearby and has two little boys - Ezra, 5 and Zephyr 3. They go to school but also spend a lot of time at the family house which is where my parents live. We are looking mainly for help with Juliet but also some occasional help with Ezra and Zephyr when they are not at school. We are very friendly and welcoming with lots of interests and we love meeting new people and learning about other cultures.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a kind and patient au pair who is happy to join a big family to help out! We hope our au pair will be active, creative and organised. I would like help with Juliet four mornings a week when I am working. At other times especially when my nephews Ezra and Zephyr are visiting, there will be other adults around but an extra pair of hands would be really helpful. This might include playing with the children or helping tidy up and doing other light house work. We would very much like to find someone who enjoys food and cooking - mainly for the children but also to join family meals in the evening. We are a vegetarian family and would prefer someone who is happy to be vegetarian too while in the house.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment urban design / Film maker

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Girl: Juliet aged 18 months Boy: Zephyr aged 3 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Croatian, Danish, Finnish, German, Greek, Japanese, New Zealander, Polish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 25-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a decent sized light filled room with big windows and a garden view. There is a comfortable double bed, a chest of drawers and a desk. The bathroom with toilet, bath and shower is next to the bedroom. The house is spacious and you are welcome to spend time with us around the house when not working. There is a large open plan kitchen and and a large sitting room with a fire place. However, we are keen to find someone who is independent and content to entertain themselves either in the house or out with other au pairs or students.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »