Family ID: 707893

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mannheim / Big City | More ⇩

Name Luisa

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
74
Profile Visited by 74 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young family living in Mannheim, a beautiful city in Germany. We live in a very nice neighborhood with many playgrounds and lots of other children. It takes only 5 minutes by bike or tram into Mannheims center and the train station is 5 min away. Mannheim has many cultural activities and concerts and is a very diverse city (https://www.visit-mannheim.de). Also the popular town Heidelberg (castle, historical center) lies nearby (15min by train). Kindergarden, school and some small shops are in walking distance. Mannheim lies in the state of Baden-Württemberg and the rivers Rhein and Neckar flow through the city, so if you like sports like running, hiking or rowing, you've got plenty of opportunities around here. Our home lies nearby the Rhein and there's a beautiful park just 200m away.
We plan on getting a premium membership in March 2020 and then we will start looking for applicants and are looking forward to meeting you :-)
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an AuPair girl who loves spending time with children. being able to ride a bike would be an advantage, since Mannheim is a very bike-friendly city and it's the easiest way to get to places. also we bring and pick up our children by bike usually. your most important task would be to get the kids ready in the morning around 8 o clock (we leave the house at 6.30am) to bring them to kindergarten (Felina) and daily care (Anton). Emily goes to school on her own. Then you have pleasure time and once a week we'd like you to clean the house. Around 2-3pm Emily gets home from school and the other two must be picked up. Your most important task would be to spent the afternoon with the children. Go to the playgrounds, bring them to their activities or just play at home. Between 4-5 pm one of us will get home so you will have all evenings free. Once in a while we might ask you to babysit in the evening when we both have night duty or go out on a date.

Your leisure time is important to us so once a week Frederiks mother will come to occupy the kids. Most weekend are of course free so you have plenty of time to get to know Germany.
Our former aupairs never worked more than 30h/week.

Both of us speak English very well and it would be okay with us if you were to talk English with the kids. If you want to learn German though we would of course offer you to take lessons.
Helping with the household, meaning grocery shopping, cleaning and laundry, would also be necessary, since both of us work long hours and want to spent the time at home as quality time with the kids.
We are looking for a tidy person, who sees where help is needed.
Still, we are mostly looking for someone who is great with the kids and enjoys spending time with them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation medical doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Anton born 2019 Felina born 2015 and Emily born 2013

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

own room with TV (20qm) , bathroom shared with Emily and Felina. Own bike to travel around.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »