Family ID: 1572997

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Heidelberg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maj-Britt

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 19 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
95
Profile Visited by 95 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young family looking for someone, who takes a little care of our son Flavio Massimo (2years old). I am MajBritt ,23yrs, and my Partner Alessandro is just 26. Alessandro is italian aswell and we would like to preserve the language & the culture for our son Flavio. We will also host language students in the future, so will have a very international flair. Both of us also speak english and i am learning italian, so language barriers are no problem.

You dont need to do very much:
- Pick up from the Kindergarden at lunchtime. And doing some freetime activities like going to the playground, visiting music play groups, sport groups... (3-4h each day)
- Light household work and assistance in cooking prep (max 1h a day, dont even think that it takes an hour) ...and correcting my Italian from time to time

You can learn a lot about the german culture and you have the opportunities to travel inside germany, both with us and alone. (Flavios relatives are living in Friburgo and in the northern black forest close to Baden-Baden.) Heidelberg itself is easly explorable via public transport ,and very close to Mannheim. Also a day trip to Frankaforte or other Cities with the train is no problem. We are very open to set you completly free during the weekends, but of course you are always welcome to come with us to a visit to our familys.
You will have your own room, and a seperated bathroom with a sink and a toilett for yourself. Our flat contains a terrace and huge kitchen. Of course wifi is included.
We would love to create very comfortable international home with many different languages spoken for our son. So its very important for us that you also speak italian with him.
Learning or improving your german will be no problem as we speak german in our every day life and you can easly practice with us or our language students. If you wish to visit a language school during your stay in gremany, please dont hesitate to tell us, we are more than happy to support you.
(If you are a complete beginner to german, we highly recommend to do any kind of language learning course in the beginning)
You also wont need a drivers licence aswell. (But its definatly a plus, if you can cook)

If you feel this could be something for you, We are more than happy hearing from you!
(Please dont hesitate to ask us, if your wondering or worring about something. We both traveled longterm in our younger years and are more than happy to help you; Btw now, you dont need any kind quarantine when traveling to Germany)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Dualer Student mit Gehalt

People living in the house min. 2 max 9

Children's/people's age and gender Flavio Massimo (2yrs old)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »