Family ID: 838653

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Heiligenberg / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Christiane

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 153 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Aupair,

Following the last two successful years of AuPairs, our family of three girls aged 6,8,11 - wife 40, husband 42 are looking for our third Aupair to begin work around the September/October 2022 time. We are living in Heiligenberg, Bodensee, a scenic and rural part of Germany. From here we own and manage our International business producing and installation solar systems, mainly in Africa and run two offices in Pfullendorf Germany and Dakar Senegal.

We are looking for a motivated, enthusiastic, organised AuPair/Nanny to watch our children and manage parts of our household. Our work-life requires international travel, late night meetings we are looking for flexible and highly functional people who care for our children and can be trusted with this responsibility.
More ⇩

Job Description

About you:
You are a non-Smoker
You are an excellent swimmer
History of sports, athletics, martial arts, ball sports etc
You have a clear goal with your life, after your job here

Trust is the no1 point for us, we do not like to micromanage people, we strongly prefer to trust people making good choices and managing their own schedule based on our general feedback and more importantly, their own ability manage time, resources and priorities.

Our household languages are German/Danish/English, each of these languages will do as a primary language for communication with the children.

Bodensee have fantastic nature, forests, a huge lake, great cycling and running. Winters are cold, summers are warm. We love it here but Munich, Stuttgart, Zurich are just 2-3 hours drive/train away for the weekend get away, so you have many options.

Please send your CV and cover letter and tell us why you are the right candidate the job.

We look forward to hearing from you.
Family K
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Danish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment selbständig

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Salary of Nanny 1500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our children are learning music, martial arts and sailing and it is very important that you are firmly interested in sports and fitness in general. A weekly schedule consists of some morning chores, 1-2 hours, followed by the children coming home from school at 13:30, then either staying with them till 17-18:00, taking them to Kickboxing, violin etc, making sure they get good food to eat and that they get outside, play, run, swim, draw, pain, go to friends or just chill in their rooms. Basically being kids with some fixed activities on a weekly basis. Weekends are free. We do 3-4 yearly business travels where we are gone from 5-7 days as a couple and maybe +10 annual business trips where one of us is gone for 1-3 weeks at a time.
More ⇩


You will get your own room, free access to a car, support with all travel domestic travel tickets + some other bonuses which we can discuss.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »