Family ID: 1370057

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hellmonsödt / Village | More ⇩

Name Gabriella

State Upper Austria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
we are the Scherb- family and we are looking for a nice and reliable girl who can help us with our two girls, Chiara and Nadia.
We live in Hellmonsödt, a small town in Upper Austria, which is 15 km from Linz, the regional capital, and is well connected to the city by bus.
We live in a large two-storey house surrounded by the countryside.
The center of the village is about 1 km from our house, so we often move with the car, which we would also put at the disposal of the au pair anyway. On fine days we also move by bicycle, both to reach the town and for walks in the outdoors.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We have already hosted two Italian au pairs. Monica, from Puglia, stayed with us from September 2017 to December 2018, while Chiara, from Emilia Romagna, came to us in January of this year and left in mid-October.
This experience has been very positive in both cases, both with Monica and Chiara, we immediately found ourselves in harmony.
Our expectation is to find a girl who soon feels comfortable with us, who knows how to adapt to our habits and adapt to our needs.
The tasks of the au pair are the following: entertain the girls by making them play at home or away, help them wash and dress, prepare small meals for them and help in small daily chores.
In return we offer, in addition to the food, accommodation and compensation provided for in the contract, the total payment of the German courses appropriate to the level of knowledge of the girl, the availability to use our car in case of need, the possibility for the girl to sleep and stay in our apartment in the city of Linz, on your free days.
The au pair, once attended the German courses or with her basic knowledge, is invited, if she wishes, to speak as much as possible in German, both in her own personal interest, and because with us live foreign workers. With these we only speak German and the au pair would then have an additional source of language exchange.
We hope then to have been quite exhaustive and above all we want to meet you and get in touch with you for a mutual exchange of questions and information. See you soon!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home Italian, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation collaboratrice occasionale,imprenditore

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender Chiara,7 anni; Nadia, 4 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Ivorian, Italian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Italiano
The au pair will have her own room, but will share the bathroom with us. In the room there is TV and we have a wifi connection throughout the house, so you can surf without problems or limits. The girl will be guaranteed enough space for her things and to move. You will obviously receive sheets and towels for your personal use and will have to take care of keeping your room clean and tidy. She is also invited to use spaces in common willingly and to socialize with all family members, if she wants to.
The aupair will also have the opportunity, on her day off, to stay in our apartment in Linz of which she will receive a copy of keys.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »