Family ID: 2609282

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Helsinki / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kay


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 11-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 95 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am an Australian single dad living in Helsinki, Finland with my 8 year old daughter.
i get to see her for 7 days every second week, week on, week off.
My work takes me overseas quite often, so she normally stays full time with her mum.
I would like to find someone who can look after my daughter week on, week off while i am away at work. While i am here some light duties.
More ⇩

Job Description

The Au-pair will have to drive my daughter to school, pick her up, cook meals each day and some light cleaning.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 11-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Part

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My daughter and i like to travel alot in her school holidays and we usually do adventurous activities, like climbing, diving, paragliding, wakeboard and surfing.
My daughter also loves arts and crafts.


We have an apartment, 3 bedroom, next to a tram stop, next to nature and about 25min from Helsinki city centre. This is a safe area for families and kids. Shopping nearby.
Au Pair in Finland - program information

Read More »
Contract and insurance: information about the Au Pair program in Finland

Read More »
Au Pair in Finland: requirements for residence permit

Read More »