Family ID: 1525963

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hem / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Hauts-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear potential au pair,
We are a German-French family and live in the north of France near Lille in the city of Hem with 20,000 inhabitants. In the Lille region, all places are closely linked, so that you have the feeling of living in a large city that consists of several parts of the city. We are looking for someone at the next possible time, flexible period.
We moved to Hem from Hamburg nine months ago, the mother German-speaking, the father French and the children bilingual. Since the children go to a French school (2 km away), it is important to us that the children speak German with the au pair at home so that they do not unlearn the language.
A bus stop is 4 minutes away on foot, but we usually get around by car or bike.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like to have a loving au pair who enjoys spending time with our children and has his own ideas to keep them busy. It would be great if you already have experience in babysitting, but that is not a requirement. Our children are bright and funny, you should be too. We, Julia and Thibault, the parents, are generally very relaxed and have a lot of trust. We are very hospitable and would always consider an au pair as a family member.
Our only expectation is that the children will like you and that there is no chaos after playing at home :-)

We are looking for support to attract the children in the morning, to pick them up from school at 4.30 p.m. and to look after them on WHOLE DAYS on Wednesdays, with two car trips to sports activities. We have our own cleaning staff, so there is nothing for you to do. Sometimes a simple lunch or dinner can be prepared (approx. 3-5 times a month). So you have the opportunity to attend a language school or do other things four days a week. You also learn French at our house (through my husband and some of the children, who also speak German very surely). In the evenings we sometimes need a babysitter when we go to sports. We rarely go out and would coordinate with you that you too have time "to go on the slopes" if you like :-)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Geschäftsführung Internethandel

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Junge (2014)
Junge (2016)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a large house with 3 floors and live on over 250 m² with two guest rooms, of which we will provide you with one. You also have your own bathroom. However, we have not yet installed a television in the room. But there is a separate TV room on the ground floor. I would be happy to send you more photos by email.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »