Family ID: 2184627

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Las Vegas / Big City | More ⇩

Name Chanu

State Nevada

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 24-24 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
33
Profile added to the favorite list of 33 candidates in the last 3 weeks
228
Profile Visited by 228 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Las Vegas Nevada, just 5 to 10 minutes from city center/ strip. There are lots of cultural and social opportunities in our city, which attracts tourists and businesses from around the world. Our family lives in a desirable neighborhood within walking distance of many restaurants, retail stores, and social hangouts. Lots of commuter options as well. Our daughter is a month old, and we are hoping that she can learn another language. Mother is Chinese descent, and speaks fluent Mandarin, Spanish, and English. Father is from the US and speaks fluent Spanish and English. We have a maid that comes once a week, so cleaning duties will be minimal. Parents work mostly from home.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are mainly looking to host an Au Pair so that our daughter can learn another language. Compared to other positions, our home will provide great opportunities due to its location in a larger world-class city. Lots of cultural and social advantages. Child care duties will be light in comparison, considering both parents work from home. We also have a cleaner / maid that does the heavy cleaning around the house.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 1600 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 24-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Singaporean

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pairs will have their own room, High speed internet service with WiFi enables, and Cell Phone.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »