Family ID: 1472418

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Henley on Thames / Town | More ⇩

Name Sam

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

To our new Au Pair,

Firstly, thank you for considering living with our family. We have had three Au Pairs before and it was a great experience each time, so we are really looking forward to inviting someone new into our family again.

We are very proud and pleased to have fulfilled a lifelong ambition to design and build our own brand new home and we have just moved in. We live in one of the most beautiful and sought after towns in the UK, Henley-on-Thames, which is on the river, very safe and friendly and actually quite near to London and other big cities.

The house is three stories, has five bedroom and six bathrooms and you would have your own floor of the house, bedroom and en suite. The top floor also has a beautiful view of across Henley and the surrounding countryside, which you would have to yourself.

As a family we are extremely active and there is always something happening! We have very busy and demanding jobs and two very active and demanding children, so it is never a dull day in the Myers household! :)

Rebecca (Mother) owns and runs a recruitment consultancy in the next town and a Fitness business in which she is a Personal Trainer in the local area as well and owns her own Gym. We would offer gym membership to Rebecca's gym and Personal Training if you would like it.

Sam (Father) is Head of Department in a Creative Agency in London (Moving Image Production), but is often away with work in Manchester, Plymouth and the United States. He is often away from home up to three times a week.

We have two (very handsome!!) little boys. Charlie is 10 and in year 5 at school. He is an extremely good footballer and is actually in the academy for one of the Championship Football Clubs in the country. He is also very bright and a savvy little boy who never forgets anything and has boundless energy. Harry is just about to turn 8 and in year 3 at school. He is super cute and very different in personality to his brother. He is also academically very bright, extremely creative and a kind, considerate, tolerant soul.

It is very much worth highlighting that Charlie has ADHD and has been diagnosed for nearly 7 years now. He is on medication to help with his concentration. He also has external consultants and specialists to help him manage his condition. On occasion he can come across as 'naughty' and 'not listening' but he is usually better with other people, not his parents :) You would definitely need to be a tolerant person and understanding of this condition, although it is managed well by everyone around him.

We are ideally after an Au Pair who will just fit into our crazy lives and be able to go with the flow. You will need to have a relaxed but mature attitude to life and be able to manage the boys efficiently but certainly be able to laugh and be silly with them as well. You will need to have a good level of fitness to be able to keep up with them (and us) and enjoy trying new experiences with us, but also be very happy to amuse yourself during the day time. You will also need to like dogs - Teddy is a very cute and fluffy dog who is easy to look after but he still needs attention and walkies.

We are happy to answer any questions you have and thank you again for considering our family.

Thanks very much
Rebecca Myers x




Week day duties:
Take the children to school for 8:45am (0.5 mile walk)
Pick up children from school at 3:15pm or 4:15pm, depending on if they have after school clubs.
Help with getting them from Football club after school
Prepare the children's dinner and play with them until I get back.
I will be back before they need to get ready for bed.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Head of Department

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Male - 8 & 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Australian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »