Family ID: 1598962

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Henley-on-Thames / Town | More ⇩

Name Paul

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
231
Profile Visited by 231 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, my name is Paul. My wife Angela and I are looking for a conscientious and caring AuPair to join and be part of our family.

We are lucky to have a great family and live in a beautiful part of the UK. Our twins, a boy and a girl, are in their second year of primary school and we are looking for the support of an AuPair.

We live in Henley on Thames which is a fantastic historic market town on the Oxfordshire / Berkshire border. Henley has a busy, friendly atmosphere and has all the services you would expect (shops, cafe's, pubs, bars, restaurants, cinema, theatre, sports centre). It takes 60 minutes to get to central London by train and 30 minutes to Heathrow T5 by car. Our home is 5 minutes walk from the centre of Henley and the train station.
More ⇩

Job Description

Supporting Angela and I in the care of the children, this will mainly be ensuring they are woken up and have breakfast and get safely to and from school which is 0.5 miles from the house. Supporting early after school activities will be needed. In addition some baby sitting will be required on occasion. Details can be discussed further if we begin to communicate
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Important

Employment Scientist / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, English, New Zealander, Scottish, Swiss, Welsh

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? potentially

Required Age 17-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our children are happy, friendly and well behaved. They typically get along well and have fun playing together. They enjoy trips to the park, swimming lessons, exploring nature, walks along the local river and anything active. We all enjoy eating out, cooking and baking at home, and trying new recipes and different types of food. We all generally try to stay fit and healthy and enjoy the outdoors.

My wife and I are both busy professionals with full time week day jobs. We make it a priority to sit and eat dinner together in the evenings, and enjoy spending time together as a family on the weekends. There is plenty to do in the local area, so we tend to stay in and around Henley. We enjoy movies, music and evenings in the pub from time to time.

The childrens' grandparents live locally and in the south west of England so we tend to travel to see them a couple of times a year, or have them come to stay with us at home.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Our house is light and airy and the AuPair's room is a large double which has been recently decorated with it's own en-suite shower room and TV. The house has WiFi and enough space for some privacy when required. We have a good size back garden which we regularly enjoy with the children. We have recently completed a loft conversion and are considering extending the ground floor at some point in the near future.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »