Family ID: 2036770

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Hennef (Sieg) / Town | More ⇩

Name Mingming

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,

we are a family of 5 with three children (ages: 8,4,4).

We live in a child-friendly and very quiet new building area in a young town of Hennef (near Cologne and Bonn) with a beautiful rural character.
Our home is a 5 bedroom family home. It has a very good infrastructure with the best connection to cultural, sports, leisure and medical offers.
The distance to the city center is only 2.7 km. It can be reached by bike in about 9 minutes.
3 minutes walk to the next bus stop (distance 230 m).
7 minutes on foot to the nearest S-Bahn station (distance 550 m).

We have had a friendly au pair from Nepal since May last year. It is a real relief for our everyday family life. From May 2023 we are looking for "her successor" :-) who will continue to support us in the household and with children.

We look forward to you.

Best regards
Mingming
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We expect friendly, honest, open and direct dealings with one another. We see that as a relevant basis. We expect that you have experience in the household, that you can use a dishwasher, washing machine, vacuum cleaner, etc. Ideally, you already have experience with school or kindergarten children. Your tasks are divided roughly as follows: household (60%) and childcare 40%. Your tasks are mainly as follows:

- Set the breakfast table, set the dinner table, tidy up the dining table
- Pick up the twins from KiTa in the afternoon.
- Accompany children to leisure activities (gymnastics, music, dancing, swimming, etc.).
- Cooking lunch (about 3-4 times a week). If necessary, do some shopping.
- Play with the twins.
- Childcare for the twins in case of illness, KiTa closing times, etc.
- Keep the children's room or living room clean (tidy up children's books or toys)
- Washing, ironing, sorting and putting away the laundry in cupboards
- Help the children with their personal hygiene (go to the toilet, take a shower, etc.)
- Unload the dishwasher
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Chinese, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Important

Employment Civil servant / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
4 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian, Bulgarian, Chinese, Finnish, French, Greek, Indonesian, Italian, Cambodian, Kazakh, Korean, Lithuanian, Malaysian, Mongolian, Nepali, Polish, Singaporean, Taiwanese, Thai, Czech, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are a German-Chinese family. My husband is German, 48 years old. I was born in China, I am 45 and have been living in Germany for over 20 years. Our professions are civil servants (full-time) and freelancers (part-time). Our oldest child, "the big sister" will soon be 9, she is in the third grade of an elementary school. Our twins are a boy and a girl, they will be 5 soon. The twins attend a kindergarten full time.

Our interests and hobbies are sports and cultural activities, e.g. swimming, climbing, gymnastics, walking and wellness, visiting various (zoological, artificial, historical) museums, watching movies etc.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room (about 12 square meters). This is a very sunny room overlooking our garden.
It is furnished with a desk and laptop, a wardrobe and a bunk bed.

We have a main bathroom with shower and bath and a separate guest toilet that all family members including the au pair may use. You don't have your own bathroom.

We have Wifi at home, which you can of course use.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »