Family ID: 2478806

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Henstedt / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Steffi

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we are a small family living near Hamburg. We love being outside in the garden or in the forest, reading books, listening to music together and playing instruments.
We are looking for an au pair who will take care of our two children with a lot of love, for example when we get ready for work and kindergarten in the morning.
From where we live, you can take the S-Bahn (train) to the city center of Hamburg in 30-60 minutes. At home you can quickly get everywhere on foot or by bike: to the supermarket, to the bakery, to the post office, to the S-Bahn, to the bus.
There is always something to experience, discover or - if you like - to do together with us.
We are looking for an au pair who would like to speak Hungarian with our children, sing Hungarian children's songs, play Hungarian finger games and much more that comes to mind with the language. We parents speak German with you as an au pair (or English, if you prefer) and the language course should also expand your German language skills.
We would be happy if you would like to become our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You help us with breakfast in the morning and get dressed for kindergarten.
You take our daughter to kindergarten and look after our little son for a few hours in the morning. At noon you pick up our daughter from kindergarten.
From time to time we ask you to look after both children in the afternoons or at weekends.
After meals, we ask you to help with light housework, such as sweeping or folding the laundry.
If you like to cook, we would be happy if you would like to cook something from time to time or otherwise simply help us set the table and prepare food.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Hungarian


Importance of religion

Employment Official / Official

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
8 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Hungarian, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our family is Mama Steffi, Papa Hansi and our two little ones.
Both of our kids are full of energy but also love to cuddle and to have someone there for them.
We like to be outside in any weather or make ourselves comfortable in the house with books or music.
We like to make small trips to animals nearby or to a big farm.
One of the grandmothers is Hungarian and that's why we speak German and Hungarian at home. We would like to teach our children more of the Hungarian language and are therefore looking for an au pair who is interested in both languages and speaks Hungarian with the children.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own large room with a balcony.
We have WiFi everywhere in our house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »