Family ID: 2969330

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bad Neuenahr / Town | More ⇩

Name Janna

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 3-14 Months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello :-)
We are now new to aupair.com from December 2023 and will gradually write more and add photos to our profile.
We are a married (studied) couple and have two boys (8 and 10 years old). We speak German at home. Both boys are in the 5th grade of high school and are at school from 7:30 a.m. to 1:20 p.m. Mom teaches German at the high school until 1 p.m. and is back in the house from 1:30 p.m. Dad works in his office which is also in the house, he also takes a lot of care of the garden and the house.
In the afternoon the boys usually do three hours of homework for school.
The boys are very sporty and very independent. You can get dressed alone, go to the bathroom alone, and go to bed alone.

(An aupair job for a family with children who are already going to school, or to high school after the 4th grade, is completely different to an aupair job where the small children ((1 to 6 years)) are still there are in the house all day).

The task of the aupair would be to support the parents with the routine in the house and to take on certain tasks or areas in the house independently (for example, regularly preparing a simple breakfast and lunch); Doing sports with the boys for an hour every day in the afternoon. Or learning English with the boys, or if your German is good, doing your homework... In summer, the laurel trees and flowers on the terraces have to be watered with water for 30 to 40 minutes every day. Light housework (vacuuming, cleaning windows) should also be carried out regularly after consultation.

We have regularly had foreign guests (including au pairs) in the house for many years. Every person (every aupair) is different and every aupair has different things that they enjoy. So we try to see who might be a good fit for our family and try to see in a trial period (one to two weeks, we cover all travel costs to Germany and back) whether a peaceful coexistence with mutual sympathy can emerge. And whether the tasks assigned to the au pair are suitable. This is the only way we can live together for a longer period of time, for many months, with joy, sympathy and mutual support.

Our town in the "Ahrtal" (Bad Neuenahr) has around 30,000 inhabitants
The nearest larger cities are 18 kilometers away: Bonn (330,000 inhabitants, 25 minutes by train) and Cologne (1.1 million inhabitants, 40 minutes by train).
Bus stop: 30 meters from the house.
Train stop: 500 meters from the house.
Distance to city center 2 km
Distance to the language school 0 km in our house, (mom is a language teacher at the German language high school), or 3.5 km away (adult school)
(To be continued...)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a candidate who is serious about learning the German language.

We will definitely invite the au pair to stay with us for a week or two for a trial (we will pay all the travel expenses). After that, everyone can freely decide whether they want to live together in the same house for several months.

We expect adaptability to the culture of our family, to our table culture and we expect helpfulness.
They should be (become) part of the family, like a big sister or brother who has completed their education but still lives at home; and therefore takes on fixed tasks in the house in order to relieve the parents.
We have good connections to universities, schools and companies. If you later want to study in Germany or do an apprenticeship or want to work, we can support you.

We are expecting ..... (to be continued)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-14 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Chilean, Chinese, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Moldovan, Norwegian, Panamanian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Spanish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Belarusian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 17-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room with your own bathroom (shower, sink, toilet). You have internet/WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »