Family ID: 1572488

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Herford / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we are a family with 4 children and live in Herford, a city in North Rhine-Westphalia with approx. 66,000 inhabitants. We live in a house with a large garden, about 4 km to the city center. Buses run regularly. There is a community college in the city that offers German courses.

We have had an au pair from Venezuela since last summer. Her name is Osmari and she is our first au pair. We are very happy that we have had such a good experience with her and very much enjoy that she has become part of our family in the past few months ... if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact her!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our au pair should surely be able to drive a car because the children have hobbies every afternoon and it would be nice if we could take turns driving. It is also important to us that our au pair is happy and keen to deal with the children. We very often read books to our children, paint or play with them, and television is rare.

As an au pair, you get pocket money of 260 euros per month and we pay your insurance. We also assume the full cost of your intensive German course, which costs a total of approx. 1600 euros.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen (2011 und 2014) und 2 Jungen (2012 und 2016)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our au pair has his own room and toilet as well as his own sink. The shower upstairs is only used by our au pair. There is also a TV and WiFi in the room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »